Podge’s Belgian Beer Tours

Beer Tours to Belgium &
further afield for everyone
from novice to expert

Read more about Podge’s Tours

Podge’s Next Belgian Beer Tour

Tour 84 / Beer on the front line: Ypres & The Somme

Tuesday 11 October 2016 – Sunday 16 October 2016

This special Beer & Battlefields Tour investigates beer and the Western Front, including time in the Ypres Salient, Arras (Vimy Ridge) and the Somme. Spending the first three nights at Ypres we will explore some of the Salient and hear about Siobhan's latest research. Because 2016 is the anniversary of the Battle of the Somme, we will be spending two days on those battlefields for the first time on Podge's Tours. We will spend the last two nights in Arras from where we will explore the Somme battlefields and Vimy Ridge. Read more.

Podge’s Tours 2016/2017

Tour 85 / Christmas in Bruges 2016

Wednesday 21 December – Monday 26 December 2016

Tour 86 / Belgian Beer from the Wood

Wednesday 3 May – Monday 8 May 2017

Tour 87 / Trappist & Abbey Pilgrimage

Thursday 17 August – Tuesday 22 August 2017

Tour 88 / The Hop Harvest Tour

Thursday 14 September – Monday 18 September 2017

Tour 89 / Passchendaele 1917 Centenary Tour

Sunday 29 October – Friday 3 November 2017

Tour 90 / Christmas in Antwerp 2017

Friday 22 December – Wednesday 27 December 2017

‘Never got the chance to say thanks. So thanks! for a great trip. Thoroughly enjoyed it’. Bob Hamilton

What makes for a great Belgian beer tour?

First: your host should have an encyclopaedic knowledge of Belgian beer and years of first-hand experience of the most atmospheric Belgian beer cafés and bars, brewery taps and restaurants in which to sample the very best of Belgian beer.

Secondly, to travel in style and relax in comfort, safe in the knowledge that your tour will run seamlessly, and that your accommodation will be comfortable and situated close to your tour’s points-of-interest.

Thirdly, you’ll want to learn about the history of the places you visit on your tour, and hear from the horse’s mouth the stories from the makers of the most interesting Belgian beers in the world.

So who checks all those boxes? Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to Podge’s Belgian Beer Tours. Chris ‘Podge’ Pollard knows more about Belgian beer than anyone on the planet. Book a Belgian Beer Tour today!